Jennifer Moon-Huggett

I’m a 48 year old woman born and raised in Florida and live in College Park just 10 miles away from where I grew up in Longwood. I’ve been married to an Englishman for 24 years and together we have two babies, Sam is 23 and Soli is 15 and one bonus child Erika almost 30 resides in UK. I met my husband in an underground night club in the early 90’s in Gainesville, FL. He was brought over from England to DJ and I was at the right place at the right time! We met on the dance floor and have been together ever since! I had the chance to live in England and travel all over Europe with Huggy in my early 20’s and that was amazing and then we lived in New Smryna beach for two years with the kids having the best view of the sunrise each morning what a gift. We live together, workout together and own NEW MOON MARKET JUICE BAR. Our story is unconventional with the common ups and downs of life and we’ve learned how to balance together and build a strong foundation. I’m the Aries the fiery one and Huggy is a Cancer with the patience and master of unconditional love. Together we make a strong team and we’re better individuals together.

Q: Please tell us a little bit about your family.
I’m Grateful my family is all local except for our family in England. My parents helped us start our business and we are forever grateful. I love our family time when we’re laughing around a table enjoying a good meal that’s the best. I’m also known to pull a few pranks on my husband which we started during the quarantine. He’s such a good sport!

Q: Please tell us about your current, past, or future career. What do you love most about what you do?
I worked in Corporate America for 13 years in b2b sales selling payroll services, pharmaceuticals and medical equipment. I didn’t feel a burning desire for any of those careers however was driven by the good life it provided. When I started juicing at home is when I felt a burning desire to continue on this path and I did whatever I could to fuel it. I have much respect for all my careers and the lessons along the way which helped me become a business owner for the first time. I love what I get to do everyday and it is a gift from God to serve our community….

Q: What are a couple of your favorite restaurants in our community?
Adriatico Trattoria, Infusion Tea and Bagel Bruno, Jade, Armandos……

Q: How long have you lived or worked in our community?
5 years we’ve been open and lived in College Park

Q: Who is the most interesting person you’ve met here in our community?
I met Ryan Weston when we opened and instantly loved him! He worked at La Nouba by Cirque du Soleil, a gymnast and taught our daughter piano. If I could be a gay man I’d be him!

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
Italy. I’ve never been and I want the whole experience with food and change of scenery.

Q: What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
Downtown Abbey

Q: What advice would you give to people?
Live your best life, now. LOVE. Let go of the past. Be a good human and do a good deed without posting about it.

Q: What is something on your bucket list?
Travel in a (very nice) camper with Huggy

Q: What is your go to band when you cant decide what to listen to?
I love house music or Fleetwood Mac, Sade..

Q: What current or former local business makes you the most nostalgic about our community?
I went to St. Charles and I remember the carpool lanes and going to church and the scary nuns

Q: If you could choose anyone that is alive today and not a relative; with whom would you love to have lunch? Why? And where locally would y’all meet for this lunch?
Wayne Dyer. I learned so much from him over the years what a great teacher. I learned the power of manifestation and “if you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change”. I would pack a couple wraps and juice and find a bench around Lake Ivanhoe to enjoy.

Q: What is your favorite thing or something unique about our community?
I love being able to walk everywhere and passing by the same people on my walk. I love how friendly people are and the clean environment. My goodness we have the best customers truly. People drive from all over to visit New Moon and we’re honored.

Q: Where do you see yourself in 5 to 10 years?
I see my future self happy and healthy owning our quaint dream home in 32804 with a great kitchen for hosting family and friends, traveling with the kids and our business is thriving which allows us to enjoy the best life.

Q: (Even for friends or family), what is something interesting that most people don’t know about you?
I have a strong exterior however I am sensitive. I’d say I’m quite intuitive and detest small talk.

Q: What is the most beautiful place you have ever been?
Ibiza

Q: Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
October start of Fall, I love Christmas and everyday on the calendar is my favorite day…

Q: What would you rate a 10 out of 10?
A good meal with my family and/or friends, laughing or hearing a good DJ in Ibiza at Cafe del Mar

Q: Who inspires you to be better?
My kids.

Q: What is one or two of your favorite smells?
Love the smell of babies, ocean air and the smell of a good spa- tranquility…

Q: Finally, what 3 words or phrases come to mind when you think of the word HOME?
love, comfort, family