Katie Little

I was born and raised all around Central Florida but went to high school in Merritt Island. In my free time, I love cooking with my friends, going out to eat, large quantities of wine, traveling, especially to cold places, and my job. I have a 1 year old son and two Chihuahuas, and they kind of run things in my house.

Q: Please tell us a little bit about your family.
I’d like to say my family is a bit unconventional. I just adopted my son Jackson this month. Add in my 2 dogs, Emma and Karen, we make quite a team!

Q: Please tell us about your current, past, or future career. What do you love most about what you do?
For 7 years of my adult life, I was a bartender but I am currently a Title Agent at The Munizzi Law Firm in Longwood. My team is awesome and we have a lot of fun. I love problem solving and of course, finally getting to the closing table.

Q: What are a couple of your favorite restaurants in our community?
I love RusTeak when I’m feeling fancy but Graffiti is awesome for when you have kids with you but need wine!

Q: How long have you lived or worked in our community?
Before this year, I lived near the Mills area. Once I decided to adopt, I wanted to be in a safer area so College Park it was and we love it!

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
Switzerland! I’m dying to snowboard there

Q: What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
PS I Love You for crying, How To Be Single for laughing and the Grinch every Christmas Day.

Q: What advice would you give to people?
Travel at least once a year. Compliment people. Buy the shoes. Compliment yourself. And work hard so that you can live without boundaries.

Q: What is something on your bucket list?
Having a backyard that people like to come over and hang out in (seriously!)

Q: What is your go to band when you cant decide what to listen to?
Taylor Swift – yeah, I said it!

Q: If you could choose anyone that is alive today and not a relative; with whom would you love to have lunch? Why? And where locally would y’all meet for this lunch?
I would definitely have wine with Ina Garten literally anywhere.

Q: What is your favorite thing or something unique about our community?
I love how everything is walking distance and kid friendly. On top of that, it’s very clean and safe, and you don’t even need to pay HOA fees!

Q: Where do you see yourself in 5 to 10 years?
At a Sports Event for my son, hyping up the other kids and passing out homemade treats

Q: (Even for friends or family), what is something interesting that most people don’t know about you?
I make really good homemade pasta. But for the most part, I’m an open book so most people know everything about me.

Q: What is the most beautiful place you have ever been?
On top of a mountain in Colorado, eating cheese. Where cheese is meant to be ate.

Q: Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
I hate being this person, but I love birthdays. But I especially love my birthday!

Q: What would you rate a 10 out of 10?
60 degrees, windows open, Beethoven on, wine in hand, candle lit, clean house. There’s nothing better.

Q: What is one or two of your favorite smells?
The cold and fresh baked bread

Q: Finally, what 3 words or phrases come to mind when you think of the word HOME?
Chaos, pajamas and good food